top of page

Roasted Rainbow Carrots with Rosemary and Sea Salt


Confession time: I've never been a carrot lover. In fact, I was convinced that I hated carrots for most of my life. I could never understand people who munched on raw carrots unless a gallon of ranch dressing was involved, haha. When I was a child, my parents used to boil or steam carrots... which just resulted in mushy, tasteless veggies. The first time Evan made me roasted carrots was life changing, and I've come to the conclusion that there is just no other way to prepare and eat carrots... unless a gallon of ranch dressing is involved.

These carrots are veggies that everybody in your family will love! Roasting carrots does something magical to them... it brings out their inner sweetness and the result is a carmelized, crisp exterior and soft, creamy interior. These are great as side dishes, as salad toppers, or for meal prepping. I'm sharing them now for anybody looking for an easy, delicious, and healthy side dish for Thanksgiving!

Note: We used a bag of organic rainbow carrots that we found in our produce section for this recipe, but you can use regular whole carrots or baby carrots for this recipe. Adjust roasting time as needed.

 

Ingredients:

  • 2 lbs organic carrots peeled and quartered

  • 2 Tablespoons extra vigin olive oil

  • 1 Teaspoon sea salt

  • 1 Tablespoon dried rosemary

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 400°

  2. Add carrots, olive oil, sea salt and dried rosemary in a large bowl and toss

  3. Spread in single layer on baking sheet

  4. Roast for 40-45 minutes minutes, stirring every 15 minutes

bottom of page